Introduction to this Blog

Hello and welcome.

I’ve created this blog to share my opinions and hopefully insights on any number of cultural products, particularly literature and film.  While I will not limit myself to any one subject matter, my interest in horror film and literature means that I will probably have a lot to say on that topic, reviewing films and pieces of fiction as they interest me.  Drawing on the tradition of critical theory and genre film studies, I hope to be able to provide new perspectives on a variety of works that goes a little beyond just giving my opinion, although I don’t have academic aspirations for the quality level of analysis here.  Really, there’s very little to say by way of introduction; I should be posting my first reviews soon, and if you’re interested, read ahead.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

